I was in my apartment all alone

It was already night and everything was dark all around. I headed towards the front door, as I’m standing there I am hearing footsteps coming up the stairs. I paused for a moment just to hear the footsteps approaching my door. I get this sense in the pit of my stomach and I can’t shake the feeling that I know who is out there nearing my apartment but a blank thought draws in my mind. I looked to see who it was and it was you. I quickly I unlocked the door and opened it up to a big hug, one of those hugs that makes you feel the comfort and love, the kind of hug that you hold and never want to let go. You looked me in my eyes and I could see the happiness in your face expression. What happened next was truly something magical, when I felt the warmth of your lips pressed against mine, my heart skipping a beat and though my eyes where closed I could see your smile, I could see the shooting star and I wished for this moment to never end, so I kissed you harder and I held you tighter and you did the same. And that moment is when you told me how much you love me without speaking a single word. I awoken with a smile on my face, with you in my thoughts and love in my heart, from a most beautiful dream and it was with you. 
Angeli Shixio

Leave a comment